ABOUT ME

I am Mari, a blogger and proud mother-of-three: Lilli (* August 2009), Lotte (* February 2012) and Tom (* January 2015) . Born in Kiel, Germany in 1986 I could never really bring myself to leave my home which is why we built our little family house in Schoenberg near Kiel; at the Baltic Sea. In fact the sea is an important element in our lives – we just need to be near it.

As a mum I experience new adventures every day. No one day matches the next. Lilli, Lotte and Tom always cater for new experiences, emotions and impressions. Our everyday life is full of surprises, dreams and creativity. Together we want to discover the world and simultaneously let the world take part in our lives near the sea.

Part of the family is also my husband and father of our children, Micha – my better half. Without him most things would never work as well as they do. He is a naval engineer, full-time dad and blogger-assistant all in one. We met in November 2006 and are happily married since December 2008.

My blog “Baby, Kind und Meer” (transl. “Baby, child and the sea/more” – “Meer” being a wordplay on “sea” and “more”) went online on 1st of July 2012. It was, at first, a small family blog mainly targeted at family and friends but it started to grow over the years. Before I knew what was happening I had over a 1000 readers per month. My blog and social media presence demanded more and more of my time and attention and has since developed into a full-time job.

This was not my first time writing however – I have always been an author actually. I have written and published books, short stories, poetry, screen-plays for TV shows and guest articles for several websites – I just love writing! As long as I can remember it has been my dream to reach and touch people with my thoughts and words while being able to live from my work.

Now I would like to invite you to have a look at “Baby, Kind und Meer” – have fun!

Every day is an adventure!

ABOUT ME

Ich bin Mari, Bloggerin und stolze Dreifachmama von Lilli (*August 2009), Lotte (*Februar 2012) und Tom (*Januar 2015). 1986 in Kiel geboren konnte ich mich nie von meiner Heimatstadt trennen. Darum haben wir unser kleines Familienhäuschen auch in Schönberg an der Ostsee gebaut. Denn das Meer ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil unseres Lebens. Wir müssen es einfach in unserer Nähe wissen.

Seit ich Mama bin, erlebe ich jeden Tag neue Abenteuer. Kein Tag gleicht dem anderen. Lilli, Lotte und Tom sorgen immer wieder für neue Erlebnisse, Emotionen und Eindrücke. Unser Alltag steckt voller Überraschungen, Träume und kreativer Zeit. Gemeinsam wollen wir die Welt entdecken und die Welt gleichzeitig an unserem persönlichen Leben am Meer teilhaben lassen.

Mit zur Familie gehört außerdem Papa und Ehemann Micha. Meine bessere Hälfte. Ohne ihn würden die meisten Dinge nur halb so gut funktionieren. Er ist Schiffbauingenieur, Vollzeitpapa und Blogger-Assistent in einem. Kennengelernt haben wir uns im November 2006, glücklich verheiratet sind wir seit Dezember 2008.

Baby, Kind & Meer ging am 1. Juli 2012 online. Zunächst als kleiner Familienblog, der hauptsächlich unsere Freunde und Verwandtschaft erreichte. Doch mit den Jahren wuchs der Blog. Und ehe ich mich versah, erreichten wir über hunderttausend Leser im Monat. Der Blog und die Pflege der Social Media-Kanäle spannten mich von Tag zu Tag mehr ein und so wurde das Bloggen schließlich zu meinem Vollzeitjob.

Geschrieben habe ich allerdings schon vorher. Eigentlich schon immer. Bücher, Kurzgeschichten, Gedichte, Drehbücher fürs Fernsehen und Gastartikel für diverse Websites. Ich liebe das Schreiben! Solange ich zurückdenken kann, war es mein größter Traum, viele Menschen mit meinen Gedanken und Texten zu erreichen und gleichzeitig vom Schreiben leben zu können.

Und nun wünsche ich euch viel Spaß dabei, euch in Ruhe auf Baby, Kind & Meer umzuschauen!

Every day is an adventure!